Match officials retained for next phase of FIFA World Cup 2018

The FIFA Referees Committee has selected 17 referees, 37 assistant referees and 10 video assistant referees for the next phase of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia. Given the number of matches left and the teams that have qualified for the next round, the number of referees has been reduced. 

AFC: Alireza Faghani (IRN, photo), Nawaf Shukralla (BHR) 
CAF: Malang Diedhiou (SEN), Janny Sikazwe (ZAM) 
CONCACAF: Mark Geiger (USA), Jair Marrufo (USA), Cesar Ramos (MEX) 
CONMEBOL: Andres Cunha (URU), Nestor Pitana (ARG), Sandro Ricci (BRA) 
OFC: Matthew Conger (NZL) 
UEFA: Cuneyt Cakir (TUR), Bjorn Kuipers (NED), Antonio Mateu Lahoz (ESP), Milorad Mazic (SRB), Gianluca Rocchi (ITA), Damir Skomina (SVN).

Assistant Referees 
The 34 ARs of the 17 referee teams retained plus Mark Borsch (GER), Carlos Astroza (CHI) and Corey Rockwell (USA) – for the AVAR 2/Reserve AR roles. 

Video Assistant Referees 
CONMEBOL: Wilton Sampaio (BRA), Mauro Vigliano (ARG) 
UEFA: Bastian Dankert (GER), Artur Dias (POR), Pawel Gil (POL), Massimiliano Irrati (ITA), Danny Makkelie (NED), Daniele Orsato (ITA), Paolo Valeri (ITA), Felix Zwayer (GER).