Match officials retained for final phase of FIFA World Cup 2018

The FIFA Referees Committee has retained 12 referees, 26 assistant referees and 10 video assistant referees for the final phase of the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia. Given the fact that there are only four games to play, the number of referees has been reduced again.

AFC: Alireza Faghani (IRN) 
CAF: Malang Diedhiou (SEN, photo) 
CONCACAF: Mark Geiger (USA), Cesar Ramos (MEX) 
CONMEBOL: Andres Cunha (URU), Nestor Pitana (ARG), Sandro Ricci (BRA) 
OFC: Matthew Conger (NZL) 
UEFA: Cuneyt Cakir (TUR), Bjorn Kuipers (NED), Milorad Mazic (SRB), Gianluca Rocchi (ITA). 

Assistant Referees 
The 23 ARs of the 12 referee teams retained less Frank Anderson (USA), plus Mark Borsch (GER), Roberto Diaz Perez (ESP) and Carlos Astroza (CHI) - for the AVAR 2 role.

Video Assistant Referees 
CONMEBOL: Wilton Sampaio (BRA), Mauro Vigliano (ARG) 
UEFA: Bastian Dankert (GER), Artur Dias (POR), Pawel Gil (POL), Massimiliano Irrati (ITA), Danny Makkelie (NED), Daniele Orsato (ITA), Paolo Valeri (ITA), Felix Zwayer (GER).