CONCACAF U-20 Championship 2017

CONCACAF announced the names of those selected to officiate at the 2017 CONCACAF U-20 Championship in Costa Rica. A total of 28 match officials, 12 referees and 16 assistant referees, from 15 different countries earned assignments to the competition, which qualifies four teams directly to the 2017 FIFA U-20 World Cup. “We have appointed the top referees to officiate the CONCACAF U-20 Championship, which is one of the oldest and most important competitions within our Confederation”, said CONCACAF Director of Refereeing Brian Hall. “The tournament promises challenging and competitive games, providing a platform to display not only the best professional young players, but also the extraordinary talent of our referees”. The CONCACAF U-20 Championship will be played from 17 February to 5 March 2017, at the Estadio Nacional in San Jose and the Estadio Ricardo Saprissa Ayma in Tibas. (Source: CONCACAF)

1. Drew Fischer (CAN)
2. Henry Bejarano (CRC, photo)
3. Oscar Reyna (GUA)
4. Armando Castro (HON)
5. Melvin Matamoros (HON)
6. Kevin Morrison (JAM)
7. Valdin Legister (JAM)
8. Erick Miranda (MEX)
9. Jafeth Perea (PAN)
10. Javier Santos (PUR)
11. Marlon Mejia (SLV)
12. Ismail Elfath (USA)

Assistant Referees

1. Philippe Briere (CAN)
2. Carlos Fernandez (CRC)
3. Leonardo Sanchez (CUB)
4. Raidel Toledo (CUB)
5. Hermenerito Leal (GUA)
6. Melvyn Cruz (HON)
7. Richard Washington (JAM)
8. Marcos Quintero (MEX)
9. Henry Pupiro (NCA)
10. Ronald Bruna (PAN)
11. Jairo Morales (PUR)
12. Graeme Browne (SKN)
13. Geovany Garcia (SLV)
14. Zachari Zeegelaar (SUR)
15. Joseph Bertrand (TRI)
16. Frank Anderson (USA)