Euro 2016: Referees released after Round of 16

After the last Round of 16 matches, UEFA sent home 3 referees: Martin Atkinson (ENG), Cuneyt Cakir (TUR, photo) and Carlos Velasco Carballo (ESP). The two reserve referees, Anastasios Sidiropoulos (GRE) and Aleksei Kulbakov (BLR), were also released. Referee Szymon Marciniak (Poland) will stay at the competition, but only as a reserve referee, along with his first assistant referee Pawel Sokolnicki.

The following 8 referees have been retained for the last 7 matches:
1. Felix Brych (GER)
2. Mark Clattenburg (ENG)
3. Jonas Eriksson (SWE)
4. Viktor Kassai (HUN)
5. Björn Kuipers (NED)
6. Milorad Mazic (SRB)
7. Nicola Rizzoli (ITA)
8. Damir Skomina (SVN)

Remaining referee observers:
1. Pierluigi Collina (ITA)
2. Hugh Dallas (SCO)
3. Marc Batta (FRA)