Rosetti inducted into the Italian Football Hall of Fame

The Italian Football Hall of Fame, the award founded by the FIGC and the Football Museum Foundation in 2011 to celebrate figures who have had an unforgettable impact on the history of Italian football, welcomes ten new stars: Gianluca Vialli (Italian player), Ronaldo (foreign player), Roberto Mancini (Italian coach), Corrado Ferlaino (Italian executive), Roberto Rosetti (Italian referee, photo), Marco Tardelli (Italian veteran), Patrizia Panico (Italian women’s footballer), Giacinto Facchetti, Helenio Herrera, Umberto Agnelli (all posthumous awards).
The new inductees, who have been active in different periods with different roles, were voted in by a panel at the FIGC headquarters in Rome. The awards will be handed over to the inductees in January 2016 in an official ceremony, during which the recipients will hand over a souvenir from their career. The souvenirs will add to the collection preserved in Coverciano’s football museum. The Hall of Fame, which currently includes 47 legends, intends to be seen as an elite acknowledgement of footballing greatness whilst also occupying pride of place in Coverciano’s football museum.
The Italian Football Hall of Fame encompasses seven categories: Italian player (retired for at least two seasons), foreign player (retired for at least two seasons and having played in Italy for at least five seasons), Italian veteran (retired for at least 25 years), Italian coach (with at least 15 years activity), Italian director (with at least 15 years activity) and Italian referee (retired for at least two seasons). Posthumous awards are also given out. Here is the updated list of the Italian referees inducted into the Hall of Fame: Pierluigi Collina (2011), Luigi Agnolin (2012), Paolo Casarin (2012), Cesare Gussoni (2013), Sergio Gonella (2013), Stefano Braschi (2014), Roberto Rosetti (2015). Posthumous awards: Ottorino Barassi, Artemio Franchi, Giovanni Mauro, Concetto Lo Bello.

Roberto Rosetti

- Serie A and B from 1997 to 2010 (189 matches in Serie A)
- FIFA Referee from 2002 to 2010
- UEFA Elite Referee from 2005 to 2010
- Two FIFA World Cups: 2006 and 2010 (6 matches in total)
- UEFA Euro 2008 (4 matches, including the final)
- Two FIFA U-20 World Cups: 2003 (final) and 2009
- FIFA Confederations Cup 2005 (semi-final)
- FIFA Club World Cup 2009 (semi-final)
- Three UEFA Champions League semi-finals (2008, 2009, 2010)
- Three Italian Cup finals (2000, 2003, 2009)
- Italian Super Cup 2007
- IFFHS World’s Best Referee in 2008.

Referee Administration
- Responsible CAN B 2010-2011
- Supervisor of Russian Referees from 2011 to 2013
- Responsible CAN PRO 2014-2015
- FIFA Referee Instructor since 2011
- UEFA Referee Observer since 2011
- Special Advisor to UEFA Referees Committee since 2015

Source: FIGC