UEFA promoted 8 referees to Elite

In preparation for the Euro 2016, UEFA recently promoted 8 referees from the First Category to Elite: Ivan Bebek (CRO, 1977), Ovidiu Hategan (ROU, 1980, photo), Sergei Karasev (RUS, 1979), Szymon Marciniak (POL, 1981), Bas Nijhuis (NED, 1977), Daniele Orsato (ITA, 1975), Anastasios Sidiropoulos (GRE, 1979) and Clement Turpin (FRA, 1982). 
There are no other changes in any other UEFA referee categories (men, women, futsal) for the first half of the season 2015-2016.