FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup Final 2015: Eiriz (ESP)

Spanish referee Ruben Eiriz has been appointed to his third FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup final, Tahiti – Portugal, after having already refereed Brazil – Mexico (2007) and Brazil – Switzerland (2009). Eiriz (photo) is the only referee in the world who was appointed for three World Cup finals. John Lewis (GBR) refereed two Olympic Games finals (1908 and 1920), while Benito Archundia (2005 and 2009) and Ravshan Irmatov (2008 and 2011) refereed two FIFA Club World Cup finals. On the women’s side, Carol Anne Chenard (CAN) is the only referee appointed for two FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup finals, with exactly the same teams (Germany – Nigeria), in 2010 and 2014.

19 July 2015

Tahiti – Portugal
Referee 1: Ruben Eiriz (ESP)
Referee 2: Gionni Matticoli (ITA)
Referee 3: Hugo Pado (SOL)
Timekeeper: Roman Borisov (RUS)

Match for Third Place
Italy – Russia
Referee 1: Suhaimi Mat Hassan (MAS)
Referee 2: Said Hachim (MAD)
Referee 3: Sofien Benchabane (FRA)
Timekeeper: Turki Al Salehi (OMA)