FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup Final 2014: Chenard (CAN)

Carol Anne Chenard (CAN) is the first woman referee appointed for her second final in the same FIFA competition, after she already refereed the U-20 Women’s World Cup final in 2010, with exactly the same teams: Germany and Nigeria. This is also the first time when four match officials from the same country are appointed for a FIFA final. On the men’s side, John Lewis (GBR) refereed two Olympic Games finals (1908 and 1920), while Benito Archundia (2005 and 2009) and Ravshan Irmatov (2008 and 2011) refereed two FIFA Club World Cup finals. 

24 August 2014

Germany – Nigeria
Referee: Carol Anne Chenard (CAN, photo)
Assistant Referee 1: Marie Charbonneau (CAN)
Assistant Referee 2: Suzanne Morisset (CAN)
Fourth Official: Michelle Pye (CAN)
Reserve AR: Ella De Vries (BEL)

Referee Observer: Jacqueline Leleu (AUS)

Match for Third Place
France – Korea DPR
Referee: Sachiko Yamagishi (JPN)
Assistant Referee 1: Allyson Flynn (AUS)
Assistant Referee 2: Sarah Ho (AUS)
Fourth Official: Esther Staubli (SUI)
Reserve AR: Yan Fang (CHN)

Referee Observer: Michal Listkiewicz (POL)