FCWC 2013: Al-Badwawi (UAE) replaced by Faghani (IRN)

Ali Al-Badwawi (UAE) was not able to recover after his injury and will miss his second FIFA tournament in 2013, after having already been forced to decline his appointment to the U-17 World Cup in his home country. Al-Badwawi and his ARs Saleh Al-Marzouqi and Mohamed Al-Mehairi will not participate at the 2013 FIFA Club World Cup in Morocco. They will be replaced by another AFC trio: Alireza Faghani – Hassan Kamranifar and Reza Sokhandan (photo), from Iran.

Match Officials for FIFA Club World Cup 2013

Referee: Alireza Faghani (IRN, 1978)
Assistant Referee 1: Hassan Kamranifar (IRN, 1972)
Assistant Referee 2: Reza Sokhandan (IRN, 1974)

Referee: Bakary Gassama (GAM, 1979)
Assistant Referee 1: Angesom Ogbamariam (ERI, 1971)
Assistant Referee 2: Felicien Kabanda (RWA, 1971)

Referee: Mark Geiger (USA, 1974)
Assistant Referee 1: Mark Hurd (USA, 1971)
Assistant Referee 2: Joe Fletcher (CAN, 1976)

Referee: Sandro Ricci (BRA, 1974)
Assistant Referee 1: Emerson De Carvalho (BRA, 1976)
Assistant Referee 2: Marcelo Van Gasse (BRA, 1972)

Referee: Carlos Velasco Carballo (ESP, 1971)
Assistant Referee 1: Roberto Alonso Fernandez (ESP, 1976)
Assistant Referee 2: Juan Yuste Jimenez (ESP, 1975)

Reserve Trio (CAF)
Referee: Neant Alioum (CMR, 1982)
Assistant Referee 1: Evarist Menkouande (CMR, 1974)
Assistant Referee 2: Peter Edibi (NGA, 1970)

Referee Observers
Jorge Larrionda (URU)
Alfredo Trentalange (ITA)